Happy Valentines Day! I <3 Jesus!

Sorry,  I am so late posting a happy valentines day post. We had a cheer competition on Valentines Day so I didn’t have the time to post anything. I am going to post a lesson on love tomorrow so this is like a ‘starter offer’ for that lesson! Anyways, I just wanted to say Happy Valentines Day to everyone. Tell someone you love them like your parents or your siblings. But especially tell Jesus you love him. Look at how many times God’s name and the word love is mentioned in these bible verses. The word love is mentioned 310 times in the bible. But in these 4 verses love is mentioned 7 times that is almost 2 times the bible verses I put! Love and God go together because love and God are mentioned in all the verses! To make that statement true it says in 1 John 4:8 God is love!

1 John 1:9 says We love Him because he first loved us.

1 John 3:16 also says We know what love is because Jesus Christ laid down his life for us.

1 John 4:8 Whoever does not love, does not know God, because God is love.

Mark 12:30-31  says  And thou shalt love the Lord thy God with all thy heart, and with all thy soul, and with all thy mind, and with all thy strength: this is the first commandment. And the second is like, namely this, Thou shalt love thy neighbour as thyself. There is none other commandment greater than these.

Who is my neighbor? Your neighbor is the person standing right next to you. Your neighbor is one of your friends or someone who you have no clue who he or she is. Your neighbor is that person who is mean to you. Everyone is your neighbor. Jesus was saying love everyone!

My mom always says “If you can’t love your brother (or sister) who you have seen how can you love God who you have not seen.” Like the song goes ……………

O how I love Jesus, 
	O how I love Jesus, 
	O how I love Jesus, 
	because he first loved me!

So, tell someone you love them, but especially tell Jesus you love him!

Happy Valentines Day! ❤ ❤ ❤

2 thoughts on “Happy Valentines Day! I <3 Jesus!

  1. kaylatot February 20, 2015 / 8:49 pm

    happy valentine’s day!

Leave a Reply

