War Room (post 2)

This just in! War Room is now the #1 movie in America!

I advise you to go see it, it’s a great movie! 🙂 (I’ve seen it twice!)

It’s made over 3 million dollars. But, the makers of the movie, The Kendrick Brothers don’t make the movies for money. They make them to draw people closer to Christ, to help them get right with God.

In the movie the grandma (Mrs. Clara) has a prayer room, called her War Room. She fights all of her battles in there, by praying.

Why don’t you make a war room too? Find a closet or room where you can have privacy. Matthew 6:6- But when you pray, go into your room, close the door and pray to your Father, who is unseen. Then your Father, who sees what is done in secret, will reward you.

Then write prayers for each area of your life that your struggling with, or you just want to pray about. Write bible verses too! Tape them to your wall, and each day pray about them. Do your fighting in prayer.

Let’s just say that someone isn’t treating you right. Instead of fighting with him or her; go to your war room and do your fighting in prayer. Let God take care of the rest.                        2 Chronicles 7:14- If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear from heaven, and I will forgive their sin and will heal their land.And at first 10 minutes might seem forever. But once you keep praying you won’t want to get out.

Matthew 6:6 But when you pray, go into your room, close the door and pray to your Father, who is unseen. Then your Father, who sees what is done in secret, will reward you.

2 Chronicles 7:14- if my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear from heaven, and I will forgive their sin and will heal their land.

2 thoughts on “War Room (post 2)

  1. aussiebirder October 6, 2015 / 9:53 pm

    It is an amazing movie having lasting impressions on our lives. I went through three tissues, my wife kept them coming. The Kendrick brothers are really getting good at these productions. We watched Courageous again the other night for a friend, and it had a renewed impact also.

    • cupcakegirl10 October 7, 2015 / 10:35 pm

      That’s great to hear! I’m glad you enjoyed those Christians movies, and I pray they have an impact on you, and your family’s lives! They impacted my life drawing me closer to Christ, and I hope God draws you closer to him through those movies too! May God bless!

Leave a Reply

