Prayer

I have a question for you. Is there anything you want me too pray about? Is there someone in your family who is sick?, Do you want me too pray for someone to come to know the Lord Jesus? etc. Whatever it is you would like me too pray about I will. If you don’t feel comfortable about sharing your prayer request you can just say “i have an unspoken” or “pray for me”.

The bible says in 2 Chronicles 7:14 If my people who are called by my name will humble themselves are pray and seek my face, then I shall hear from heaven and I will forgive there sin and heal their land.

The bible also says in Matthew 18:20 For where two or three gather in my name, there am I with them.” 

Some people think that God don’t hear or answer prayers. God does hear your prayers. No matter where you are at, or what you have done God hears your prayers.

In James 4:3 It says you ask and do not receive, because you ask wrongly to spend it on your passions. So, that means don’t ask God for a lot of money or to win the lottery etc. Because you are praying for your passions.

God’s timing is not your timing. God always answers prayers. He either says, no, wait, or yes. But he always answers them. His timing is not your timing. If he don’t answer right away just know that he loves you. And that everything he does is for a reason. You are loved by God and he wouldn’t do anything to hurt you. Everything he does is to draw you closer to Christ, draw someone to Christ, or to glorify his name. God answers prayers. There is a song that goes like this “sometime God answers yes, when I pray. Sometime God answers wait when I pray. Sometime God answers no; just because he loves me so. But, I know God answers when I pray.”

If you don’t know what to pray for or about you can pray this prayer Jesus prayed.

Matthew 6:9-13 “And his manner therefore pray ye: Our Father which art in heaven, Hallowed be thy name. Thy kingdom come, Thy will be done in earth, as it is in heaven.Give us this day our daily bread.And forgive us our debts, as we forgive our debtors.And lead us not into temptation, but deliver us from evil: For thine is the kingdom, and the power, and the glory, for ever. Amen.”

1 John 4:15-16 And this is the confidence that we have toward him, that if we ask anything according to his will he hears us. And if we know that he hears us in whatever we ask, we know that we have the requests that we have asked of him.

Isaiah 65:24 Before they call I will answer; while they are yet speaking I will hear.

James 4:3 You ask and do not receive, because you ask wrongly, to spend it on your passions.

If you would like me too pray for something or for you; just tell me below in the comments. May God Bless you.

3 thoughts on “Prayer

  1. kaylatot September 17, 2015 / 12:48 am

    Please pray for me that I will have a good soccer game Saturday and I wont hurt my ankle if it rains. Very inspiring post, thank you!

    • cupcakegirl10 September 17, 2015 / 12:49 am

      Okay! Thanks for letting me now. I will most certainly pray for you!

      • kaylatot September 17, 2015 / 12:50 am

        Thank you so much!

Leave a Reply

