Fear not tomorrow.

Hebrews 11:1 Now, faith is the substance of things hoped for; the evidence of things not seen.

Jeremiah 29:11 For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord. Plans to prosper you and not to harm you plans to give you hope and a future.

What exactly does Jeremiah 29:11 mean?

Well it says.. For I know the plans I have for you declares the Lord. So, God knows the plans he has for you.

Plans to prosper you, and not to harm you. So, they are plans to prosper you, and not to hurt you.

Plans to give you hope, and a future. So, God’s plans give you hope, and a future.

The meaning of this verse is that God knows the plans he has for you. They are good plans, to prosper you, and not to hurt you. They are plans to give you hope and a future!

I like to plan ahead. I’m only in seventh grade but, I already have my wedding planned out! I like to plan what I’m going to do tomorrow. I worry if we don’t get something done, and I shouldn’t be like that. Because, this verse says that God knows the plans for you, and for me. I need to stop worrying about tomorrow, thank God for today, and know that God has tomorrow in his hands. He is already there. He is omnipresent. Which means, he God, is present everywhere at the same time. I can’t explain it, I’ll probably never will, but I will when I get to heaven. I just have to take it by faith. Can I prove it? No. I just have to take it by faith. Hebrews 11:1 Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen. 2 Corinthians 5:7 For we live by faith, not by sight

We take God by faith. We can’t see him. But, we have faith in him. It’s the same as your future. You can’t see it but, you have faith that God is gonna work it all out. He has your future in his hands.

So, fear not tomorrow! God is already there!  Your future is in his hands!

    

       

2 thoughts on “Fear not tomorrow.

  1. kaylatot October 15, 2015 / 6:29 pm

    Wonderful post! Love that song!

Leave a Reply

