100 posts!

Today, I have officially posted 100 posts on this blog. All my posts were inspired by Jesus Christ. My blog has come along way since it first started.

I started out wanting to write about my dream cupcake bakery, henceforth, the name cupcakegirl10. But, then I felt the Holy Spirit leading me to change my blog. To something honoring to God. So, I changed it too, The work of thy fingers. I talked about God’s amazing creation. Then, I started writing things that were not just about God’s creation, though a very good topic, I started writing about Jesus in our everyday lives.

I prayed and asked God what I should name my new blog. He led me to the name Bible Talk. Let’s talk about the B.I.B.L.E and J.E.S.U.S!

When I changed the name of my blog, I was always worried about followers. I always wanted to have lots of followers. I started to get weary that only a few people were following my blog. But, I prayed and the Lord helped me let go of that. Now, the Lord has blessed my blog, and he has given me 83 followers! I’m not boasting at all, I am thanking Jesus for the people he has allowed to come into my life, so that I can share Jesus with them.

God knew the plans he had for me. Jeremiah 29:11  For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord. Plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. He knew that I was going to start this blog, even before I knew it.  2 Timothy 2:21 If a man therefore purge himself from these, he shall be a vessel unto honour, sanctified, and meet for the master’s use, [and] prepared unto every good work. God has made me a willing vessel,and he has used me, for his use, to tell others about him!

Thank you to all who follow my blog, and I hope you find encouragement in my blog posts. But, just know that what I write comes from the LORD and not me.

Psalm 46:5 God is within her, she will not fall; God will help her at break of day.

2 thoughts on “100 posts!

Leave a Reply

