New Year, 2016!

Happy New Year! I pray all of you had a marvelous 2015!

2015, had some struggles. But, though we all had struggles God was always there with us! Protecting us, guiding us, teaching us, and loving us all the way.

Each year I make “New Years resolutions”, and I encourage you to do the same.

My resolutions are as follows:

  1. To pray to God more
  2. To read my bible more
  3. To trust in God more
  4. To be kinder to my family
  5. To thank God everyday for what I have

When you make resolutions, you don’t have to beat yourself up about it, if you don’t do one of your resolutions. These are just goals that you set for the upcoming year. These aren’t laws that you HAVE to follow, these are just goals that will help you draw closer to God.

I encourage you to make yourself  “New Years Resolutions”, and your resolutions (if Godly resolutions) will help you draw closer to God.

I also encourage you to make a list of all the things you are thankful for, that happened in 2015.

I’m thankful for:

  1. Healing in 2015
  2. My family
  3. My friends
  4. Our house
  5. Food/ water
  6. Life
  7. Jesus
  8. Witnessing opportunities

And my list could go on, and on.

I hope/pray that you can take the time to write out what you are thankful for in 2015, and your New Year’s Resolutions.

May you have a blessed 2016!!!!!

Leave a Reply

