Leap Day! F.R.O.G

Happy Leap Day! It is sort-of exciting to think that we have 366 days this year! We have one extra day to serve Jesus!

Leap Year’s symbol is usually a frog, so I decided that this post should talk about “F.R.O.G”

Most everyone has heard of “F.R.O.G” It stands for fully rely on God.

I had to “F.R.O.G” a lot this week! My sister and I had to go to a cheer competition, and we were nervous! I had to keep relying on God to help us, and to protect us till the end. And he did! Our team won 2 gold medals!

FFully       Proverbs 3:5 Trust in the Lord with all your heart, and do not lean on your own understanding.

RRely       Psalm 59:9 You are my strength, I watch for you;  you, God, are my fortress, my God on whom I can rely.

OOn        Psalm 118:8 It is better to trust in the LORD than to put confidence in man

G– God       Psalm 46:10a. “Be still, and know that I am God”

We need to Fully Rely On God every single day! We rely on him to help us, to protect us, to comfort us, to love us, to care for us. etc.

We shouldn’t just rely on God when we need him strongly , we need to rely on God every single day of the year! All 366 days of it!

https://g.co/doodle/hf4vz7

Leave a Reply

