Sweeter than Sweet Tea

.heyy.jpg

So, I really love sweet tea. And the kind that I make is pretty sweet. 🙂

I am sitting here drinking sweet tea as I type this post to y’all.

Did you know that Jesus is sweet? Did you know that his word’s are sweet to our soul?

The bible says in Psalm 119:103 How sweet are your words to my taste, sweeter than honey to my mouth!

And honey is pretty sweet.

This is a great option because honey is a good lightening agent since it has a small amount of hydrogen peroxide. For this, you’ll need 2 cups of distilled vinegar and one cup of honey. You can also add 1 tablespoon of olive oil or coconut oil to nourish your hair, or 1 tablespoon of cinnamon to enhance the lightening effect. Just combine the ingredients and distribute on your hair. Wrap it up in a towel or use a shower cap, leave in for several hours, and then rinse out. The most convenient wa:

Notice the bible didn’t say sour like lemons. Because God’s word, the bible. Which are Jesus’ words, are sweet to our bodies.Like a spiritual food.

So for #1, we know that God’s word, Jesus’ words are sweet to our bodies.

#2 In Proverbs 16:24 Pleasant words are a honeycomb, Sweet to the soul and healing to the bones.

So, now we know that pleasant words, words that have the fruits of the spirit. Love, joy,peace,patience,kindness,goodness,faithfulness,gentleness,and self control. Are sweet to our soul, and healing, nourishment to our bones.

We must try to say uplifting,kind, and sweet words. Although it might be hard sometimes.

#3 Psalm 55:14 We who had sweet fellowship together Walked in the house of God in the throng.

We need a sweet fellowship. With God, with siblings, with husbands or wives, with anyone.

God wants us to have a sweet relationship with him. And others.

1 John 1:3 What we have seen and heard we proclaim to you also, so that you too may have fellowship with us; and indeed our fellowship is with the Father, and with His Son Jesus Christ

#4 And if you haven’t been saved, you need to trust in Jesus. Like the song says “Tis so sweet to trust in Jesus”

Say sweet words, read Jesus’ sweet words,  have a sweet fellowship with God and man, and if you haven’t been saved, trust in the sweet name of Jesus.These things have spiritual sweetness. And they are SO much sweeter than sweet tea. 

2 Corinthians 2:15 For we are unto God a sweet savour (perfume) of Christ, in them that are saved, and in them that perish

 

There’s within my heart a melody
Jesus whispers sweet and low:
Fear not, I am with thee, peace, be still,
in all of life’s ebb and flow.

Jesus, Jesus, Jesus,
sweetest name I know,
fills my every longing,
keeps me singing as I go.

 

Tis so sweet to trust in Jesus,
and to take him at his word;
just to rest upon his promise,
and to know, “Thus saith the Lord.”

Jesus, Jesus, how I trust him!
How I’ve proved him o’er and o’er!
Jesus, Jesus, precious Jesus!
O for grace to trust him more!

 

1 Corinthians 13:11  Finally, brethren, rejoice, be made complete, be comforted, be like-minded, live in peace; and the God of love and peace will be with you.

17 thoughts on “Sweeter than Sweet Tea

  1. Brenda May 28, 2016 / 4:27 am

    That was very uplifting and a blessing to me. Thank you Cupcake Girl.

    • cupcakegirl10 May 28, 2016 / 11:44 am

      Thank you for stopping by my blog. I am glad that my post was uplifting and a blessing to you.You are very welcome, may God bless you.

  2. Nancy Drew June 6, 2016 / 12:41 pm

    Great post-I just don’t like sweet tea, 🙂

      • Nancy Drew June 6, 2016 / 10:48 pm

        LOL, I just had a sweet tea/pink lemonade, it was pretty good!

      • Nancy Drew June 6, 2016 / 10:54 pm

        Have you ever heard of Daughters of the King, the devotional site?

      • Nancy Drew June 6, 2016 / 10:59 pm

        did you make a post about it, I remember someone did

      • cupcakegirl10 June 6, 2016 / 11:00 pm

        I don’t think it was me. But now I might make one! 🙂

      • Nancy Drew June 6, 2016 / 11:01 pm

        That would be great!

      • Nancy Drew June 7, 2016 / 5:52 pm

        It turns out Kaylatot made the post!

      • Nancy Drew June 11, 2016 / 12:40 am

        Uh-I think I might’ve found out you’re last name. :() Totally accidental! I will keep it a secret!!!

      • Nancy Drew June 7, 2016 / 5:42 pm

        Thanks, I forgot!

Leave a Reply

